top of page

A seat for you!
English version

Joining is FREE —>

Find a show here to see this weekend! 

Video transcript: We have a seat just for you! Because now's the perfect time to catch us in the act. ATX Theatre. ATX Theatre.

Visual/audio description: This video shows clips of empty theatre seats at four different Austin theatres, and then audience members returning happily to those seats, wearing masks and having a good time. It shows actors performing on stages at performance spaces around Austin: Ground Floor Theatre, The Vortex, The Curtain, and ZACH. The audiences laugh and clap, the actors bow. There is upbeat music in the background and a man speaks in voice-over. A white man with a beard and spiked hair appears in the lower-left corner to interpret the voiceover into ASL.

ATX Theatre Video Production Credits

Creative Director & Executive Producer: Marty Erhart

Producers: Will Douglas, David R. Jarrott, Drew Nebrig

Cinematographer/Editor: Jose Lozano, Magic Spoon Productions

Production Assistance: Joshua Cummins

Copywriter: Paula Wells

Original Music Composed & Performed by: Allen Robertson

Spanish Language Translation: Sebastian Vitale

ASL Translation/Interpretation: Brian Cheslik

Voice Over Artists: Alejandra McGuire, Sebastian Vitale, David R. Jarrott

These videos were shot on location at the following venues with these talented people:

The Curtain Theatre / Coordinators: Lindsay Palinsky & Dale Flatt. On-Camera Talent: Robert Deike, Jonah Fujikawa, Alexander Hiers, Josh Kavanaugh, Jacquelyn Lies, Michael Osborn, Lindsay Palinsky, Laura Trezise.

ZACH Theatre / Coordinators: Drew Nebrig, Austin Brown & Joshua Cummins. On-Camera Talent: Austin Brown, Joshua Cummins, Will Douglas, David R. Jarrott, Christina Austin Lopez, Drew Nebrig, Olivia Nice, Rachel Pallante, Jaston Williams.

Ground Floor Theatre / Coordinators: Patti Neff-Tiven, Lisa Scheps & Simone Alexander. On-Camera Talent: Toby Al-Trabulsi, Simone Alexander, Emily Smith Cordoba, Will Douglas, Kristen Gooch, David R. Jarrott, Marissa Grace Johnson, Jim Lindsay, Cathie Sheridan, Gary Thornsberry.

The VORTEX Theatre / Coordinators: Teresa Cruz, Alex Cogburn & Bonnie Cullum. On-Camera Talent: Hayley Armstrong, Jeremy Rashad Brown, Alex Cogburn, Trey Deason, Kellee Fuller, Johann Mahler, Malyssa Quiles, Victoria Schwarz, Circe Sturm.

Additional performance footage courtesy of the Southwestern University Theatre Department.

ATX Theatre Creative Blueprint Committee: Simone Alexander, Lisa Scheps, Sharron Bower Anderson, Sue Breland, Ann Ciccolella, Brian Cheslik, Marty Erhart, David R. Jarrott, Jenny Lavery & Drew Nebrig.

Thank you to all the volunteers that made these videos possible.

bottom of page